Anterior Hip Replacement / jiffy hip / my personal experience

Oct.31,2013 My BF / Husbear is now scheduled to have the procedure .

jiffyhip

 

At 53 years old I decided to pull the trigger and have my left hip replaced.  
 
Eight years earlier I was a casual runner, logging 10-15 miles per week, played in a competitive over 40 men’s soccer league every Sunday  and lifted weights 2-3 times per week.  I had started playing golf regularly a couple of years earlier and the bug had bitten me hard.  The fact that I could occasionally birdie a hole made me think that if I could just eliminate the double and triple bogies, I could be a solid golfer.  I had also fallen in love with a wonderful young lady,  now my wife Leslie, who kept me on my toes in all things athletic, including golf. 
The pain in my left hip started after I attended a 3 day golf school in Florida.  Great program.  Really got me hitting down onto the…

View original post 860 more words

3 thoughts on “Anterior Hip Replacement / jiffy hip / my personal experience

  1. I hope this procedure will help my Husbear , ease some of his daily/ hourly pain so that he can take back some of his QUALITY OF LIFE . He has none right now. Sept.25,2013

Leave a Reply

